HybridZ

rb swap questions

Guest redneckshen

Guest redneckshen

im a newb here so bare with me on this one....

im looking to get a 280z sometime in the near future and im wanting to do an RB swap into it. i kno the rb25 can be done, but can the rb26 be put in with the car still being lhd?

can someone please tell me what kind of money i will be looking to spend to do a swap of rb25 or 26 other than the price of the car?

other than custom mounts, drive shaft etc.. what am i going to need to do the swap?

after i get used to driving the car with that type of HP i am hoping to add mods and push some high HP out of the car. so i need to know what type of internals and general price of them?

please dont post if ur gonna bash for watever reason, if there is something on here about it please point me in the right direction!

Holy cow dude did you even look in this forum? im not bashing you ... but if you just read the sticky thread in this forum your answers are there. i have a 260 (same as a 280) with a rb26 installed and it fits fine.

10K plus is what you will need and that may not even get you on the road if you cant fabricate.

the stock internal can handle up to around 550 rwhp with fuel and turbo upgrades

Guest redneckshen

thnx for pointing me in the right direction stoney.

not really worried bout the fabricating because the motor swap is going to have to be done at a shop. i was in a car accident bout 9 months ago and it messed my back and neck up permanently so it would take me forever to do a swap with jus the help of my friends.

Guest PROJECTRB240SX

With No Experience Swapping A Rb Into A S30 Chassis.... But Tons Of Experience With Rb Into S13 Chassis Cars, I Can Offer You This Advice: Read As Much As You Can! Research The Web Using Google Or Altavista (w/ Babblefish), And Establish Email Contacts With A Few People That Are Willing To Give You Some Of Their Time And Knowledge.... But You Must Be Self Reliant And Get Your Own Knowledge First.