HybridZ

Need help/Advice

tfreer85

Okay, as some of you may know quarters for CSU's are coming to an end and I'm not doing the very well (B minus high C average in most classes). As I come to think of school I realize how I have never really had the desire to be there, I'm in my second year of College and am thinking about dropping out. I live at home with my parents, been in the same house for 20yrs, have no friends in town anymore, and there is little to nothing at all to do except drink at shitty bars with a bunch of tools. I feel like I need to get out of this town and start living my life for me for my interests in life. I, in part am going to school for 3 reasons: one I wanted to get my business degree, two to make more money afterwards, and three because my parents wanted me to be. However, I have only one real interest in life cars. Now I'm considering a couple of options: I drop out of my CSU and apply to Wyotech or other school for me to get my ASE certification and move out of CA to the Mid-west (cheaper cost of living) or stay in CA while having a sh*tload of debt. Open myself up for large career oppurtunities in automotive field. Drop out of my CSU and get a job at a custom car shop. Stick with my CSU get my Bachelors in Business Admin get a job and keep cars as my hobby. Drop out of my CSU take time off to discover what I want to do with my life and possibly come back to it.