HybridZ

Bolt On Horsepower

zmaster

Don't buy into any hype, I've seen stuff come and go. With fuel prices so high there will be an aboundant of this stuff.

Let it go till something gains national attention and they may be on to something.

Spend your money on ummmmm mabey...... wireing;)

Boosting octane doesn't mean anything if your engine can't utilize it.

Its like putting premium in a just unleaded car. doesn't really do much. My 06 civic actually runs rougher with premium and fuel mileage goes down.

Bolt a horse to yours, then you'll be up +1 HP :P

Guest Qwildurn

I am by no means an expert but, Gasoline is Gasoline! Octane is increased by additives yes. But high octane is only needed to stop early detonation in high compresion engines. The higher power actually comes from the higher compresion. Early detonation is known as "PING". If you use cheap gas (low octane) in a high compresion engine it will run poorly and PING under hard excelleration. Using expensive gas (high octane) in a low compresion engine will NOT gain you more power. It will lighten your wallet though, just like this fancy filter will.

Qwildurn

Escargot Racing

Owner/Driver/Mechanic/Big Cheese

73 240z

I am by no means an expert but, Gasoline is Gasoline! Octane is increased by additives yes. But high octane is only needed to stop early detonation in high compresion engines. The higher power actually comes from the higher compresion. Early detonation is known as "PING". If you use cheap gas (low octane) in a high compresion engine it will run poorly and PING under hard excelleration. Using expensive gas (high octane) in a low compresion engine will NOT gain you more power. It will lighten your wallet though, just like this fancy filter will.

Qwildurn

Escargot Racing

Owner/Driver/Mechanic/Big Cheese

73 240z

Been explained many, many....many times before in the engine forum. This is one of those "look at what garbage someone is trying to push" threads.