HybridZ

Beginner 240z 2jz

PA240

So let me start by introducing myself. My name is Neil and im a collage student from Pennsylvania. This is the first project I have ever attempted like this. I was looking for a project car for my father and I to work on and the 240z fit the bill perfect. The old man wanted to do an old Camero or Mustang but me being cooler than that wanted to do something JDM. I came across the 240 when looking for old school jdm cars. My dad liked the fact that it was old and thus easer to work on. He also liked the rear wheel drive and sexy Americanish lines. After a few months of looking for the right car we finally found a winner. It was a 72’ 240z.

This is the car on the day we picked it up

0620091136.jpg?t=1251772684

Everything looked good and we thought we had a "rust free" car.

After a few weeks driving it around town it was time to get to work

DSCF0151-1.jpg?t=1251773056

0714092122.jpg?t=1251773086

We wont be needing that

0718091333.jpg?t=1251773127

The bay after the motor was pulled

0718091356.jpg?t=1251773159

It was dirty

DSC_0072.jpg?t=1251773210

IMG_1165.jpg?t=1251773247

DSC_0071.jpg?t=1251774527

Some rust

DSC_0077.jpg?t=1251774572

Some more

IMG_1159.jpg?t=1251774608

IMG_1206.jpg?t=1251774670

IMG_1207.jpg?t=1251774692

IMG_1208.jpg

IMG_1251.jpg?t=1251774757

more rust

IMG_1253.jpg?t=1251774783

The car as it sits now

IMG_1260-1.jpg?t=1251775066

Im gona start needing help.

thanks in advance

• Replies 62
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic