HybridZ

Paintless dent repair before and after.

tightywhitey185

Every once in a great while ill read across someone talking about paintless dent repair and it seems that most people are uncertain about what a good dent tech can and cant repair.I work as a full time PDR tech out of columbus ohio and i thought i would share some photos with you.My backround is mostly body work and my real talent is paint but i really wanted to move my career towards PDR for multiple reasons.This is a hood on a 2009 Ford Escape.The customer was very concerned with this dent and under no circumstances did they want conventional body repair.Fordescapedent.jpgFordescapedent2.jpg

I had the aluminum hood of my WRX done after a branch fell on it. There were three pretty large dings which came out 100% perfect for $150.

Very happy with PDR in general.

I forgot to add that the first body shop I took it to quoted $700 for a new hood and paint match.

Davy.....Do you remember the name of the company who did your car by chance?

Yes, it was "Dent Erasers" when I worked in Oakland, CA. "Dent Pro" was the big name, but my dealership didn't use them when we could get more competitive deals from some of the smaller outfits.

My Q45 looked like the Chevy you posted above, at least on the sides it did. The guy took the better part of a day and removed about 20 or so dings. Cost me only $175 since I worked at the dealership :mrgreen:

I do some traditional paint & body (very little BTW), and I am blown away at the skill of a good PDR guy. The whole idea just makes good sense to me and I prefer it over traditional paint & body. Despite the economy, I think PDR will do better than traditional in the next five years. Most people just can't afford a traditional body shop right now. If only the insurance companies would come on board......

Davy