HybridZ

Forged Crank?

Guest 260Newb

Guest 260Newb

Hi, My name is Nick and i am VERY new to the Z thing. I have built some V8's but have been taken for a strait 6 turbo project and now i have a 74 260z with a perfect body and that is it!. Interior is on the way and the roll cage will be in place within 2 months.

I am looking to build an F54 block with FORGED COMPONENTS :?: Where might i be able to get a forged crank? (my friend let me know i could use an old maxima deisal crank if i can't find a forged) I would like this project to be NOTHING but the best and in the long run hold 25 psi off of TD06...Thanks, Nick

medici4ever@hotmail.com

Guest 260Newb

awesome, thanks guys. I did not know that the L series cranks are forged from the factory... Besides Motorsport, does anyone know who sells forged rods and pistons? as well as sheetmetal intakes and turbo manifolds?

Basically i am starting a BUILT turbo project and i want NOTHING but the best on this build. I have some $ to throw at it and i would like some input? Thanks, Nick

The Rods are also forged from Factory. As far as pistons you can go with Ross racing pistons. if you do a search on ross racing pistons you will probably find the site. I am selling a set of 240Z rods on ebay right now. These have the 9mm bolts as well.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=2486982553&ssPageName=STRK:MESE:IT

Guest 260Newb

Has anyone done a 3.0 or 3.1 stroker Turbo project? This motor will be built ONCE and i don't wanna have to pull it down 5 times in a year. Would i be better off using the stock specs (and .30 over) for a HIGH boost project on all forged?