HybridZ

NAPA....sucks!

Sparky

well crapin hell....

oldnapadude: can I help you?

sparky: I need a throttle body gasket for a 83 280ZX

oldnapadude: those cars didnt have a throttle body.

sparky: (confused look) umm, yes they di..

oldnapadude:..NO, they did not..

sparky: well, you have the intake manifold, right?

oldnapadude: right..

sparky: and then you have the throttle body that bolt on to that..

oldnapadude: those cars were multi port FI. (ok, he knows that much)

sparky: right..

oldnapadude: so they didnt have a throttle body, they had a air flow meter.

Sparky: -sigh- yes..and a throttle body, you know, the thing with the little

butterfly in it (said with extreme sarcasm)

oldnapadude: yes, the AFM.

sparky: umm, no..

oldnapadude: I WAS A NISSAN TECH FOR 12 YEARS, they dont have a

throttle body...

Sparky: And Ive been building them for 7, they AFM "METERs" the incoming

air, the throttle body controls the amount of air that goes into the

engine.

oldnapadude: No, the AFM does all that..

Sparky: fine, this is why I dont shop here, and why I never will again.

thanks for your time.

-So wth? Im not wrong, and hes partially right...should I go back in with the FSM or haynes and show him he's a moron? im very tempted.

BAH! I hate autoparts stores, but I also dislike waiting for parts to come in through the mail.....dilemma

Guest ON3GO
That's where you say:

"So I guess the little pedal on the far right isn't connected to anything is it?"

and not ALL autoparts stores are bad' date=' I work at a Kragen, but at least I'm competant ;)[/quote']

hahahhaha

sparky.. go back in there and show him he is wrong.. and be the biggest *** you can be!

mike

hahahhaha

sparky.. go back in there and show him he is wrong.. and be the biggest *** you can be!

mike

Well Mike,