HybridZ

Adjustable Rear LCA

So along with my rear end refresh, I would like to try my hand at building some adjustable RLCAs. I figured some input would be a good idea as I am new to rod ends and what specs to look out for regarding thickness of suspension pieces.

I will be copying myron's design that he used on his vq swapped z

http://forums.hybridz.org/topic/66749-home-made-control-arms/page-3

I am thinking a 1 inch ID pipe with at least a 0.95 wall So most likely a 1.25 OD with 0.12 wall or a 1.25 with a 0.095 wall.

The portion that attaches to the car will be salvaged from the donor control arm similar to how myron did his.

I am planning on using steel weld bungs that will press into the tube for welding for the female end

http://www.speedwaymotors.com/Steel-Weld-Bung-for-1-Inch-ID-Tube-3-4-16-LH,35663.html

I am planning on using chromoly teflon lined rod ends with the 5/8 hole and appropriate thread pitch to match thread of bung above

http://www.speedwaymotors.com/Chromoly-Heim-Joint-Rod-Ends-3-4-16-LH-Male-5-8-Inch-Hole,28919.html

I am planning on using a 5/8 bolt in place of the spindle pin

Fastenal part #15335

Anyone see any major faults off the bat?

I think Myron went a bit smaller with his pipe overall, but I'm not finding the weld bungs for the size he mentions (he says he is using 1 inch tube with 0.095 wall so maybe 3/4 ID weld bung?), I wouldn't mind down sizing if the 1.25 pipe is overkill.

A concern would be if I would need to index the 5/8 bolt to keep it from rotating like the spindle pin or if that matters at all. 

Another concern is the handedness of the thread, I don't think it should particularly matter except for when you have rod ends on both ends of the rod to accommodate for lengthening the arm without taking the arm off as in the bottom free floating arm.