HybridZ

More pointless posts. Im going to hibernate. Ill be Back!

Guest Looking for apt in Alb Ny

I know it looks silly to some and to others a very functional part because it clamps down from the top. the proper way to seal the injector into the manifold and rail.

I could get fancy but then we are talking another $ amount that may exceed the cost of the fuel rail.

The mounts shown are 2-90mm stainless steel bolts that are inside aluminum tubing that only allow for so much clamping. one on each side. that's it. simple,clean, and functional.

Picture%20374.jpg

This thread is in relation to:

http://www.zcar.com/forums/read.php?f=1&i=420855&t=420855

Does everyone know what I do for a living?? I am a certified Jaguar and ASE tech. Doe’s this mean what I say can be carved in stone? No! But, this tells you that I’m not just a babbling idiot that can type.

These are a few questions for JSK with my concerns.

Did you sell O-ringed rails to customers without hardware to mount them?

Is that really what it will look like after?

Is it a better way to make mounting brackets the way you did, as far as function?

It looks like it will function with no real problems except a few. One minor and the other could be major. “Looks†as well as “how well a part works†is always considered in every sale of any custom part. IMO the mounting hardware is not appealing in any way shape or form.

Honestly, you should do more R&D. Your O-ring rail is based off of the DSM injectors and as stated by you. This would be fine if everyone used only DSM injectors. There is a difference in DSMs and other 11mm O-ring type injectors and this can’t be made up as a later fix like a band-aid.

Are you going to speedy sleeve your injector ports to make them seal up against other 11mm O-ring injectors, other then the DSMs?

This could be a VERY serious problem.