HybridZ

Little sneak peak.. What Ive been up to.

MusPuppis

Ok, details first my dear and then the pictures.. or something.

Yeah.. '78 Black Pearl 280z. Rags brought it down from Jersey for body work and paint. If anyone remembers my "So you want your Z painted" thread, its that one! Painted and body worked for the materials cost only, as a way of saying thanks to the community.

These pics are of the Z in final masking and then sealed. By all rights we should have spent the day not sealing and prepping but wetsanding and buffing, cause the damn thing should have been in color and under an asston of clear YESTERDAY, but I am a student and so subject to the wretched whims and massive idiocy of my classmates. They arent allowed to touch the car, only myself, Bryan and Donnie (the fellow you see in some of the pics) But they still manage to get in the way and throw me off. Like when a few of the yokels primed a bumper 4 feet from the Z right after I finished wetsanding it.. Overspray? Oh yeah. Whole back end had to be re-sanded. Then they took, literally, an 8 hour day to paint th hatch on am SUV. 8 hours just to mask and spray color on a hatch... Not to mentioned some mystery scratchs on the doors no one will own up to. I had a small melt down about those. The end result is two days behind where we should be, but we're still chugging along and first thing tomarrow morning when I get to school im hosing down the booth, cleaning it up WELL, and sprayng color and god help any idiot that gets in my damn way or opens that booth door when Im in there. I'm gonna kill em dead with my bare hands, lol.