HybridZ

3.2L twin turbo L28 stroker

HOTWYR

Ok so I'm building a 3.2L L28 custom twin turbo for my 240z, for my own reasons its got to be a l28ett so don't try and say about how itd b cheaper to v8 it ok :wink:

so far my research has come up with very little but as a mechanic i have a rough idea on what i need, but i still have some questions about the little things so i don't get caught out and be put 6k out of pocket for something that i don't end up needing.

My overall plan for the motor is:

-P90A head ported and polished

-F54 block stroked

-Megasquirt standalone system

-Greddy turbo's

-LD28 Crank

-Custom forged rods and pistons

I know theres a fair it missing in stuff i need but these are my only prerequisites. I'd like to know about a few things yet such as:

-gearbox, has to take 650hp and a sh**load of torque.

-Better option for the head, i've heard that for modding they aren't the p90 head is better for parts.

-Cams, i am aiming for torque more than hp.

-Flywheel

-anything i've missed ie. rod pins, mounts, twin turbo manifolds, bearings etc.

PRICE IS NOT A PROBLEM! i don't want to take shortcuts and i have a decent income and a lot of time for this build, I want this motor to be reliable too.

any info would be great thanks

• Replies 88
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

ok ill check out the n42 block, that's the type of stuff i wanna know

The reason why i want tt is because i prefer the feel of reliable and constant boost over a single turbo. and the fact that you have alot more range for power without lag than with a single

Hell, we'd all be running around with a 650HP engine if it 'only' cost $6k!! :lmao: